Google Backup Pictures
Did you know that there is a way of backing up your pictures to Google+? You can do this by simply turning on the Auto Backup feature. With this feature, you can even backup all the pictures you took with the camera of your mobile device, photos saved on other apps such as Hangouts and WhatsApp, and photos you have downloaded. The best part is that all the photos that have been automatically backed up are private. So, you are the only one who could choose whether to share them or not.
Google Backup Pictures - How to switch auto-backup off and on
From an Android app- Open the app for Photos
- Touch or click on this icon then click on “Settings”
- Open “Auto Backup” then switch it off or on depending on what you want.
- Open Google+ and click on the menu icon ()
- Click to open the gear icon () and at the top right-hand side you will see the option for Photos and Camera.
- Switch on the Auto Backup feature.
- If a Window pops up prompting you for access to pictures in you device, click “OK”
